MarineVerse Cup

MarineVerse Cup

Marineverse

Get Into The Action

Learn to sail, race in iconic sailing locations, try & master various sailboats.

MarineVerse Cup is a competitive VR sailing racing game, that is approachable, but authentic.

Virtual reality is the only platform that lets you sail from the first person perspective ( FPS ) - the way real sailors do. Join a community of VR sailors competing in thrilling sailing races.

Event Details

Event Start Date

Event End Date

Total Prize Pool

$500

Prize Pool Details

Semifinals

  • #1 $50
  • #2 $25
  • #3 $15


Finals

  • #1 $100
  • #2 $80
  • #3 $50

Event Rules

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5D98JstQOw


Qualification Round

Daily Race Practice on 29 August in Waszp Zone 3, Waszp Zone 6 or Waszp Zone 8

  • Start time: 6am UTC ( 29th Aug )
  • End time: 6am UTC ( 30th Aug )

Top 6 sailors from each Zone qualify to semi-finals.

How to enter

Submit a race entry at any time between “start time” and “end time” in Waszp Zone 3, 6 or 8

Details for new users:

Install the game before 25th August.

Login in the game with your MarineVerse account. You can create an account here: https://www.marineverse.com/get-invite?sourece=cup

Make sure your account has set:
  • Correct timezone
  • Country selected
  • 3D avatar created 

Complete any Daily Race Practice before 28th, to be added to Waszp Zone appropriate for your timezone. Contact support@marineverse.com if you don’t have access on 29th August. 


Semifinals

Live multiplayer racing. Racing starts on:

  • Zone 3 September 5th 12:30am UTC  ( Saturday, September 4th 5:30pm Pacific time  )
  • Zone 6 September 4th 07:00am UTC ( Saturday, September 4th  8:00am BST )
  • Zone 8 September 4th 04:30am UTC ( Saturday, September 4th  2:30pm AEST )

3 races. First player in a race gets 1 point, second 2 points, etc. A winner is a player with the smallest amount of points. In case of a tie, a winner is a player with a better result in race #1.

Prizes

  • #1 $50
  • #2 $25
  • #3 $15

Top 2 sailors from each Zone qualify to finals. 


Finals 

Live multiplayer racing. Racing starts on:

  • September 11th 8pm UTC
  • Saturday 1pm in Pacific Time
  • Saturday 9pm in BST
  • Sunday 6am in AEST
3 Races

First player in a race gets 1 point, second 2 points, etc. A winner is a player with the smallest amount of points. In case of a tie, a winner is a player with a better result in race #1.

Prizes

  • #1 $100
  • #2 $80
  • #3 $50

Make sure to convert times to your local timezone. You can use: https://everytimezone.com/

Join our Discord for details and announcements: https://discord.gg/TjMkqzd


Prize pool sponsored by Waszp.

This is a developer run tournament. VAL is not responsible for prize pool delivery. Check here and on developer socials for updates.